#23 – A few months ago, I did St. John’s

Newfoundland Flower BoxesMy first night in St. John’s, I took this charming picture – something I don’t think you’d see anywhere else but in the Grand Land of Newfoundland. These colouful houses are called Jelly Bean Row. And you see these signature homes everywhere in St. John’s.

Below are some of the awesome things I got to do while in Newfoundland.

A short and sweet trip up to Signal Hill:


Breakfast outside a bunker in Cape Spear:

Whale watching – where we saw an enormous Humpback whale! (SO COOL!):

Saw “my” pub – couldn’t resist a wee photo:

And, of course, got myself screeched in:

I hadn’t actually put Newfoundland on my bucket list but should have…Since I had the opportunity to go, I am thrilled to have gone and already can’t wait to go again!

I want to say a very special Thank You to Destination St. John’s who made this trip possible. The people were wonderful and I highly recommend checking them out for your next trip out east.

About Erin Kuhns

Stepping out of the woods and out of my comfort zone. One year...one hundred new things to ensure I don't spend another year sitting in the armchair of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #23 – A few months ago, I did St. John’s

  1. Jen says:

    Sounds like a blast. Newfoundland has always been on my radar of places to go; it just looks beautiful! Happy New Year Friend!!

Shake some words out on the page

