I will truly be back

I never imagined when I took on this blog that I would resist sitting down with my computer a couple of nights a week to write about my adventures in life. Glad to say I have some to write about, but after long days tapping away and watching my eye sight slowly drift to the sight of a person who stares at a computer screen all day, I realize that my poor, neglected blog just continues to get ignored until I am lifted by a spurt of energy that sends me into catch-up mode. It’s happened a couple of times recently, but then I crashed and burned when I was easily distracted by a lady bug or the sudden urge to vacuum.

Just as I tell my teenage son about practicing his saxophone every day – you love playing, so why is it so difficult for you to find the time and the motivation to just do it? I could say the same thing for myself with regards to writing.

We’ll see what the future holds. I will try. In the mean time, I am not giving up on my blog or on my challenges. They will take as long as they take. 🙂

About Erin Kuhns

Stepping out of the woods and out of my comfort zone. One year...one hundred new things to ensure I don't spend another year sitting in the armchair of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I will truly be back

  1. Jen says:

    I understand! I’ve often asked myself the same question. If I love it, why is it so hard to do? Hmmm, that sounds like a blog post itself :). Take care of yourself. The blog will wait and so will we!! Hugs!

Shake some words out on the page

