#10 – Flying into My 40’s

Best birthday card ever.

Best birthday card ever.

Some people are afraid of getting older. As we pack on the years, some people get frustrated, scared, depressed. I never understood that. Why would people fight the journey that brings us more experiences, widsom and friends?

I just celebrated my 40th birthday and I was determined to do so with zing! Pizazz! Flair!

And I did.

My birthday in pictures:

Two horse open sleigh...

Sleigh rides on the farm!

Awesome fire - kept us warm on what was a perfect day anyway. But still...it's winter. Fire's good.

Awesome fire – kept us warm on what was a perfect day anyway. But still…it’s winter. Fire’s good.

These horses work hard.

These horses work hard.

Bubba on sleigh 2

Even Bubba (my dog) loved the sleigh ride.

Shiva on the hill.

Shiva on the hill.

Break time!

Break time!

Shiva - the real live snow dog.

Shiva – the real live snow dog.

Bubba

Bubba – love that pooch.

Special birthday wishes from my brother - painted on the wall in the basement.

Special birthday wishes from my brother – painted on the wall in the basement.

Awesome birthday. I think I’ll have a 40th birthday every year.

About Erin Kuhns

Stepping out of the woods and out of my comfort zone. One year...one hundred new things to ensure I don't spend another year sitting in the armchair of life.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Events, Food & Drink, Friends, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #10 – Flying into My 40’s

  1. Clanmother says:

    And life gets better with every new year!!! Trust me, I am living the promise!!!

  2. The 40’s are definitely something to celebrate! Cheers! ~ Kat

  3. Erin Kuhns says:

    Thank you, Clanmother and Kat! My 40’s have certainly started off well and I intend to keep it that way! Who would want to be 20 again anyway?! 🙂

Shake some words out on the page

