MIA from the Blog But Not from Life…And Not for Long

As I walked through the Byward Market in Ottawa this afternoon, it occurred to me that one of the reasons I’ve been MIA this week is that starting a new full-time job means building a new routine and it’s only once that new routine is set that I can then truly find more challenges to meet. And it helps a lot that I have a couple of friends who gently nag me with reminders and ideas to make sure I stay on track.

But let’s look at the facts: I’m off track. I’m behind by about 4 challenges, so I have some catching up to do. However, thanks to one friend of mine, I have several challenges coming up, as well as one I must admit I have been working on throughout the past week and a half which I am hoping to finish this weekend and I can’t wait to share!

In the mean time, I am enjoying a quiet night in with my fire, my cats and my (very spoiled, not-so-outdoor-anymore dogs) and considering how every day and evening has been jam packed with work, errands, Christmas tree hunting, shopping (but not Christmas shopping), homework, and blessed sleeping, having this one night with peace and quiet, a brightly lit-up tree and snoring cats by my side is, oddly, quite out of routine considering the busy-ness of the last 2 weeks.

The cats helping me with Christmas card writing

The cats helping me with Christmas card writing

So I will now get back to my very bad TV movie (because it beats watching the news, which is intensely grim today) and keep writing those Christmas cards. And I will be back in a day or two with my announcement of my next challenge. Can you guess what it might be??

About Erin Kuhns

Stepping out of the woods and out of my comfort zone. One year...one hundred new things to ensure I don't spend another year sitting in the armchair of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Shake some words out on the page

