#5 – Learning a New Job

Credit: Gary Larson of The Far Side fame

My relatively new daily routine these days most definitely falls under the category of “out of my comfort zone” – in a good way. I am learning a new job. My days are filled with bucket fulls of new information (hopefully most of it is actually going in)! I have a fantastic trainer and I feel confident I will get this job down-pat and excel at it once I have absorbed much of what I am learning.

Still, my head feels full by the end of the day and I can feel the drawbridge between my brain and the information that’s marching  into it, starting to lift, causing the information to start diving into the moat. That is when I know to call it a day.

But this new venture, as challenging as it can be, is opening my world up and I know I will continue to learn so much more as I step further into the role. I am blessed to have this opportunity. And maybe as I become more comfortable and confident about it, my brain won’t feel quite so packed at the end of the day. 🙂

About Erin Kuhns

Stepping out of the woods and out of my comfort zone. One year...one hundred new things to ensure I don't spend another year sitting in the armchair of life.
This entry was posted in Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #5 – Learning a New Job

  1. Bev says:

    its a fact some doors (have to) close in order for others to open

  2. Barbara Scott says:

    And remember … brains are plastic … they stretch to accommodate new information and ideas … and once stretched, they are, like elastic bands, unable to return to their original shape or size … and you are right … you are blessed to have this opportunity … and to be someone who welcomes the challenge of new learning opportunities.

Shake some words out on the page

