The In-Betweenness of It All

I realize that I may not get to my blog every single day, but to my followers  as well as those who decide to check in from time to time, I figure that affords you a break from daily yackiness. (By the way, for those who don’t know me, I am rather fond of making up words from time to time. Don’t worry – if they don’t make sense, they probably didn’t make sense to me, either.)

The Hit List is slowly filling out with ideas that friends have thrown at me. And some of these ideas will involve a little prep work, so-to-speak. I mean, keeping a hula hoop up for 5 minutes straight. Well, for starters, I have yet to get my hands on a hula hoop. Maybe one of the Ottawa schools striking and refusing students their extra curricular activities (I’m quite unhappy that my son has no jazz band to join this year)…but I digress) could donate a hula hoop gathering dust in a corner somewhere.

Once I get my hand on a hula hoop (by any means possible…Do they use hula hoops in Cirque du Soleil? I could always buy their million dollar tickets and then demand they come with a free hula hoop. In fact, such a belligerent thing could probably count for one of my challenges in and of itself.

Hm. My son and the rest of my family would likely disagree on that one…..

About Erin Kuhns

Stepping out of the woods and out of my comfort zone. One year...one hundred new things to ensure I don't spend another year sitting in the armchair of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The In-Betweenness of It All

  1. Linda says:

    one girl is selling them here on York St – close to Cumberland 😉

Shake some words out on the page

